General Inquiries

Contact Sales: sales@performanceaudio.com
Contact Audio Rentals: rental@performanceaudio.com
Contact Backline Rentals: backline@performanceaudio.com
Online Order Support: webstore@performanceaudio.com
Request a Quote: Click here

Address:

Store Hours:

2456 South West Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84115
Phone: (801) 466-3196
Toll Free: (800) 771-8330
Fax: (801) 484-1538
Address:
Mon-Fri: 9 AM - 6 PM
Sat: 10 AM - 2 PM
Sun: CLOSED

View Larger Map

Staff Directory

Aaron Barker

Phone Extension: 322
Department: Sales, Rental
Email: aaron@gtsmarketplace.com

Brayden Nicholes

Phone Extension: 141
Department: Speaker Recone, Service
Email: brayden@performanceaudio.com

Byron Beagley

Phone Extension: 127
Department: Sales, Service
Email: byron@performanceaudio.com

Chip Sargent

Phone Extension: 144
Department: Rental, Service
Email: chip@performanceaudio.com

Chris Fillmore

Phone Extension: 128
Department: Sales, Service, Design
Email: chris@performanceaudio.com
View Biography
His musical talents and interests are likely what set him down the path that led him here, but many don't even know about these talents. You see, Chris Fillmore is a man of mystery to many. Those who work with him will tell you he is a workaholic that likes the Utah Jazz and has an extensive collection of button up Performance Audio shirts. If you are lucky to know Chris on a personal level, you know that he is one of the best people around with many interests outside of work.

Chris grew up loving music and has always had a natural gift for it. He can play the piano, saxophone, violin, flute and drums. He also plays a mean nose-flute. During high school he was involved with the band and stage crew. It was around then that he started working at Pegasus Records. Chris began working at Performance Audio in 1989. He became a part owner in 2002. He is certified in Avid, Logic, Waves and is very knowledgeable at ProTools.

His favorite musical artist has always been Prince. In fact, his first record was Dirty Mind by Prince. His first concert was John Denver at Sundance. Chris also loves movies, his collection is somewhere between 4000-5000 movies and takes up an entire room.

Chris was born in American Fork and raised in Lehi, Utah. Growing up, his dad taught him to hunt and fish. Today he enjoys fly fishing on the Provo and Green rivers and you can find Chris at the gun club with his family on the weekend. He participates in trap tournaments every year, and has even shot a perfect 100! When he isn't at work or the gun club, he spends his time at home trying out new recipes on his smoker. Darrin and Chris have taken this up as a hobby and will swap recipes and ideas. Everyone enjoys Chris's food inventions.

When he was younger, he and his mom would go to Jazz games together. That was the beginning of Chris's love of the Jazz and his 30 years of season tickets. Chris has always been close with his family. He has four siblings and a gaggle of nieces and nephews that adore him. He enjoys traveling and has been to Panama and all over Europe, but his most favorite vacation was an Alaskan Cruise he took with his family. He also has a pet pug named Maya, but most people know her as Turds.

Chris is a major part of what makes Performance Audio what it is today. His technical knowledge and business savvy have helped him grow this company to where it is now.

Chris Perez

Phone Extension: 410
Department: Drum and Backline Rentals
Email: chris@backbeats.com

Dan Jensen

Phone Extension: 133
Department: Website, iOS Development, Sales, Service
Email: dan@performanceaudio.com

Dan Buehner

Phone Extension: 151
Department: Sales, Design
Email: db@performanceaudio.com

Darrin Porter

Phone Extension: 135
Department: Sales, Service, Design
Email: darrin@performanceaudio.com
View Biography
Darrin Porter was born with a love of music and a work ethic unlike most. It is likely that these natural gifts are what got him where he is today.

Darrin has been interested in music from a very young age. At only five years old, he saved his money and bought his first record. It was Band On the Run by Paul McCartney & The Wings. This was the start of his wide collection of music. Abba's Greatest Hits was his first cassette purchase. When he was nine, his dad took him to a church dance. Mesmerized by the DJ and the music, Darrin knew then that he wanted to be a DJ.

He has always worked hard for the things he wanted. Earning money by doing odd jobs and he even began a paper route at nine years old. A majority of the money he earned was spent purchasing equipment and music. Within a few years, he had enough equipment to start his own business. He just needed business cards and a name.

'Dr. Music' had his first DJ gig at Kaysville Jr. High School. His parents had to drive him since he was only 14 at the time. This began his 34-year career in the industry. When he was 16, he started working at a record store and later moved on to manage the distribution warehouse of a chain of record stores. He met his best friend Chris Fillmore while they were working in a record store. Darrin began shopping at Performance Audio in 1987 and Chris started working there in 1989.

Darrin has continued his DJ business over the years and it has been a major part of his life. Darrin even met the love of his life at a DJ gig. Heather was there dancing and he couldn't help but notice her. He even shared a dance with her at one point in the evening. (They just had to cut it short so he could start the next song..) They have been together ever since.

As they settled down and had kids, Darrin worked other jobs during the day. He worked for record stores and became a home-hospice nurse. It wasn't until 1998 that Darrin joined Performance Audio. He quit his job as a nurse, took a pay cut and started a new job. Heather was pregnant with their 3rd child at the time. It was a risk, but he felt like it was the right thing to do.

Four years later, he became a part owner of Performance Audio when the former owner, Kevin Lewis, passed away and Chris and Darrin purchased the business. He and Chris continue to be best friends and business partners to this day.

Debbie Ramras

Phone Extension: 137
Department: Accounting
Email: debbie@performanceaudio.com

Deven Wilson

Phone Extension: 131
Department: Contracting, Sales, Service, Design
Email: deven@performanceaudio.com

Doug Olsen

Phone Extension: 171
Department: Contracting and Service
Email: doug@performanceaudio.com

Garn LeVitre

Phone Extension: 123
Department: Shipping, Receiving, Warranty Repairs
Email: garn@performanceaudio.com

Harley Anderson

Phone Extension: 170
Department: Sales, Service, Rental
Email: harley@performanceaudio.com

Heather Porter

Phone Extension: 126
Department: Accounting, Human Resources
Email: heather@performanceaudio.com

Ivan Carrasco

Phone Extension: 155
Department: Sales, Service
Email: ivan@performanceaudio.com

Jake Peery

Phone Extension: 136
Department: Contracting, Installation, Design
Email: jake@performanceaudio.com

Jamie Backman

Department: Drum and Backline Rentals
Email: jamie@performanceaudio.com

Jefferson Porter

Department: Contracting, Installation, Design
Email: jefferson@performanceaudio.com

Joe Gibson

Phone Extension: 162
Department: Internet Sales and Support
Email: joe@performanceaudio.com

John Andersen

Phone Extension: 125
Department: Rental, Service
Email: john@performanceaudio.com

Jon Barker

Department: Sales, Service, Design
Email: jbarker@performanceaudio.com

Jonathan Myers

Phone Extension: 412
Department: Drum and Backline Rentals
Email: jonathan@backbeats.com

Randy Barker

Phone Extension: 320
Department: Sales, Service, Design
Email: randy@gtsmarketplace.com

Rich Nicholes

Phone Extension: 150
Department: Sales / Service
Email: rich@performanceaudio.com

Ryan Schilder

Phone Extension: 140
Department: Sales, Cables, Service
Email: ryan@performanceaudio.com

Scott Simons

Phone Extension: 129
Department: Cables, Service
Email: ssimons@performanceaudio.com

Terry Thomas

Phone Extension: 138
Department: Sales, Rental, Service
Email: terry@performanceaudio.com

Thomas Thorne

Phone Extension: 323
Department: Sales, Installation, Design
Email: thomas@gtsmarketplace.com

Tiffany Chynoweth

Phone Extension: 156
Department: Internet Sales and Support
Email: tiffany@performanceaudio.com

Todd Winn

Phone Extension: 411
Department: Drum and Backline Rentals
Email: todd@backbeats.com

Tom Saltas

Phone Extension: 157
Department: Rental, Service
Email: tom@performanceaudio.com

Connect with Performance Audio
Why Choose Performance Audio?
Light Bulb

35+ Years in the Business

Performance Audio isn't new to Pro Audio & Video. We have been servicing the needs of professionals for nearly 40 years! We have the expertise to help you get the job done right. The first time.

Globe

Real World Convenience

Performance Audio has built lasting relationships with the brands you love! We have decades of experience working with our suppliers. We are equipped to get you what you need, when you need it. When you need it.

Staff

Staff with Know-How

Performance Audio has long believed that experience and knowledge are vital to building relationships with our customers. We focus on getting, and keeping, a staff who know and love the Pro Audio & Video world. People like you.

Prices

Prices That Don't Suck

Performance Audio is one of the largest suppliers of professional audio & video gear in the Mountain West. We have one of the largest inventories in the industry. That means we can save you money! The right price.

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Performance Audio LLC BBB Business Review

Performance Audio Coupons on Ultimate Coupons
Performance Audio Apps on the iTunes App Store, Audio Tool, Decibel Meter Pro, Tone Generator Pro